Insights

Antipodean adventure


Hello – I am Hilary Shaw and I am the Education Manager at the MND Association. I have worked for the Association for over 22 years and have seen so many changes not only in the numbers attending the Symposium – but now in technology! I’m sure the ReCCoB blog will add a new dimension to the event – enabling many more colleagues to be able to instantly share and discuss the work presented in Sydney.  The Allied Professionals Forum has proved a great addition to the meeting and provides many new insights into the management of MND.  I hope we can encourage many more professionals to submit abstracts for this for 2012 and beyond.  The International Symposium itself is an amazing event – seeing the numbers of those from the research and clinical communities now involved in MND research care, is truly inspiring. I look forward to being able to bring that knowledge – about advances in research, and excellent practice, – back to the UK and to our education programme.

Looking forward to swopping zero temperatures in Newcastle for the balmy climes of Sydney!  Hilary

 

