Insights

Only a few days left!


The 24th International Symposium will be starting in only a week…

I take this occasion to introduce myself: my name is Paola Genevini, and I am currently working in Milan as a PhD student at the Italian National Research Council (CNR), Institute of Neuroscience.

Paola (centre) at the Mini Networker session for Delegates
Paola (centre) at the Mini Networker session for Delegates

As I’ve started working in the “world of science” only a few years ago, I am really excited to participate to such a great symposium. I’m looking forward to attending the sessions and meeting the scientists whose papers I usually read and find interesting insights for my job.

I’ll be reporting on the platform communication session 10A “Protein Processing and Degradation”: my work concerns the protein VAPB, whose mutation is associated to a rare familial form of ALS, and in particular my study is focused on the dynamic of its biogenesis and degradation. For this reason I think this session is closely related to my research field.

Moreover, I’ll be presenting a poster during poster session A. It is really thrilling to think that in a few days time I’ll be showing my work to the other delegates!

